The Disability Champion role 2020 – under review

October 1, 2020

States’ Champion for Disabled People


There is currently (2020/21) no States’ Champion for Disabled People as the role is under review

Past Disability Champions include:

  • Sarah Hansmann Rouxel – 2016-2020
  • Deputy Arrun Wilkie  – see more in our news blog
  • Deputy John Gollop – see more in our election and stepping down news blog
  • Deputy Jane Stephens

Extra support for the champion (new blog)

The first election for disability champion was in 2012 – see news here 

Share this news

Go to Top